Buddhist Global Relief Walk to Feed the Hungry 2014

nycWalkAcrossStreetBuddhist Global Relief has released the 2014 dates of its Walk to Feed the Hungry, which will take place in ten different cities across the US.

BGR began with one Walk to Feed the Hungry in 2010 to raise funds for such projects as providing tools and training to farmers, supporting education of girls in poverty, and sustaining urban food programs in the inner cities of Detroit and New York, among others.

The 2014 dates are as follows:

Ann Arbor, MI:  Sat. Sept. 27
Escondido, CA:  Thur. Oct. 23
Houston, TX:  Sat. Nov. 22
Los Angeles, CA:  Sun. Oct. 26
New York, NY:   Sat. Nov. 1
San Francisco, CA:  Sat. Oct. 4
San Jose, CA:  Sun. Oct. 19
Seattle, WA:  Sat. Sept. 6
St. Louis, MO:  Sun. Oct. 5
Willington, CT:  Sun. Nov. 9

Click here for information on participation and donation, as well as for details about the various aid projects undertaken by BGR.